Product strategy · Competitive landscape

SiteVoice competitor comparison

How the SiteVoice PRD v0.1 stacks up against six construction-reporting products: four WhatsApp-native AI tools from Singapore, Germany, Hong Kong and the UAE, and two Indian construction-management incumbents.

Sources checked 11 Oct 2026 Compared: SiteVoice PRD v0.1 Wenti Labs · Valoon · Sifu · Banamind · Powerplay · Onsite

01Executive summary

The market splits in two, and nobody yet owns the space SiteVoice is aiming for.

Proposed positioning

SiteVoice is the WhatsApp voice-note front door for Indian construction sites: spoken in Indian languages, turned into traceable records, with real approvals behind them.

WhatsApp-native AI reporters

Wenti Labs (Singapore), Valoon (Germany), Sifu (Hong Kong team, launching UAE, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, Hong Kong) and Banamind (UAE).

They prove that "keep sending WhatsApp messages, get a structured report" sells: Wenti lists Woh Hup, Penta-Ocean, Obayashi and Jacobs; Valoon claims 3,000+ projects in 10 countries. None states support for an Indian language, and none targets India.

Indian construction-management apps

Powerplay and Onsite own the Indian contractor relationship and cover far more ground: materials with PO and GRN, labour attendance and payroll, billing, Tally and Zoho.

They are app-and-form products, not WhatsApp-voice products: neither advertises voice input, and their sites present WhatsApp mainly as the thing they replace.

Where SiteVoice can win

  • Indian-language voice. Hindi and mixed Hindi-English first, tuned to site vocabulary. No competitor claims it today.
  • Material approvals inside WhatsApp. Request, clarify, approve or return with a named approver. No WhatsApp-native competitor shows this; incumbents do it only in-app.
  • Trust by default. Field-level confidence, source evidence behind every record, missing shown as missing (PRD §1.4, FR-AI-04, FR-AI-07, FR-DPR-05). No competitor markets this.
  • India fit. INR pricing, DPDP-compliant consent, India data residency, and coexistence with Powerplay, Onsite and Tally.

Biggest threats to the PRD as written

  1. Price. Incumbents charge about ₹5,000–10,000 a month for a whole small company. The ₹5,999 per site per month proposed in the PRD review is 6–12× that for a 10-site contractor.
  2. "Bot in your group". Banamind, Sifu and Wenti pitch joining the existing WhatsApp group; the PRD makes groups conditional (FR-WA-05).
  3. Incumbents adding AI. Powerplay launched a five-agent "AI Workforce" in March 2026 and already ships 10 Indian app languages.
  4. Launch languages still TBD (PRD §3.1, OQ-02).
  5. No chasing or photo-safety AI, both table stakes for the WhatsApp-native group.

02Market map

A qualitative placement from the published evidence: how field data gets in (horizontal) against how well the product fits Indian contractors today (vertical).

How field updates get in App and forms WhatsApp, voice notes Fit for Indian contractors High Low Open space Powerplay Onsite Banamind Sifu Valoon Wenti Labs SiteVoice (target)

Placement is a judgement from the published evidence, not a measurement. Banamind sits higher than the other WhatsApp tools because it integrates with TallyPrime; Sifu sits slightly higher because Pakistan is among its launch markets.

03Feature comparison matrix

SiteVoice column shows what PRD v0.1 requires (planned, not built). Competitor cells reflect each vendor's published pages and credible coverage on 11 Oct 2026.

Yesstated by the source Partialnarrower form Noexcluded or built otherwise Not statednothing found either way

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

CapabilitySiteVoice (PRD)Wenti LabsValoonSifuBanamindPowerplayOnsite
Home marketIndia (target)Singapore, SE AsiaGermany, DACHUAE, Saudi, Pakistan, Hong KongUAE, GCCIndiaIndia, Middle East
Field channelWhatsApp 1:1 bot FR-WA-01WhatsApp, TelegramWhatsAppWhatsAppWhatsApp, Telegram, LINE, MAX, emailMobile appMobile app, desktop ERP
Reads existing WhatsApp groupsConditionalGated, FR-WA-05YesThird-party reportPartialBlog claim, unverifiedYesYesNoNot stated
Voice notes inYesFR-AI-02YesYesBetaYesYesNot statedNot stated
Indian languagesTBDEnglish + regional, §3.1Not statedEnglish, Mandarin, Vietnamese reportedNot stated"Any language" voice, 50+ translationNot statedUrdu, Arabic, Cantonese, Mandarin, BahasaNot statedArabic, AI translatorApp UI10 Indian languages, no voiceNot stated
AI extraction to structured recordsYesFR-AI-03YesYesPro plan and upYesYesPartialAI agents for back officePartial"Onsite AI", undescribed
Daily progress reportYesScheduled + on demand, §4.4YesYesYesReady by 7amYesScheduledYesIn-app formsYesIn-app forms
TasksYes§4.5PartialTickets, defects, RFIsYesLists, KanbanPartialChases open itemsYesYesYes
Material requests with approvalYes§4.6Not statedNot statedPartialDelivery vs PO checkPartialMaterial delay as a riskYesStock, PO, GRNYesRFQ–PO–GRN, multi-level
Issues and safety escalationYes§4.7YesSafety focusNot statedYesPhoto hazard alertsPartialRisk register, AI inspectionPartialIssues; safety not statedPartialIssues, snags; safety not stated
Chases missing updatesPartialShows missing, no nudgeYesSmart remindersNot statedYesCollection agentYesNot statedNot stated
Photo AI (hazards, defects)NoExtraction onlyYesNot statedYesYesNot statedNot stated
Field confidence + source evidenceYesFR-AI-04, FR-AI-07, §5.2PartialEvidence closes ticketsPartialPhoto documentationPartialSearchable archivePartialProgress linked to evidenceNot statedNot stated
Ask questions of project dataNoYes"Ask your project"Early accessYesSearchYesAnswers with sourcesNot statedNot stated
Labour attendance, payrollNoOut of scope, §3.2Not statedYesTime trackingNot statedNot statedYesYesGPS, face
Billing, invoicingNoOut of scope, §3.2Not statedNot statedNot statedYesProof-backed invoicesPartialPetty cashYesRA bills, invoices
IntegrationsExport onlyCSV/PDF, FR-DASH-06Unnamed"Pushes into your systems"YesREST API, MCP, DATEV, M365Not statedYesPrimavera P6, TallyPrime, ZATCA, APINot statedYesTally, Zoho Books, SAP
Security postureRequirementsTenant isolation, audit, §8.3; no certificationPartialNo training on data; on-prem optionCertifiedISO 27001, SOC 1 & 2 Type 2; German serversIn progressSOC 2 Type II audit; in-region dataNot statedNot statedNot stated
Published pricingNoneReview proposes ₹5,999/site/moNot publicYesNot publicYesThird-partyYes

04Pricing comparison

Prices as published on 11 Oct 2026. Rupee conversions are rough, at an assumed ₹95 per US dollar and ₹110 per euro.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

PlayerPricing unitPublished priceRough ₹ per monthSource type
SiteVoice Proposal from the PRD review; not in the PRDPer active site₹5,999/site/month (₹4,999 yearly); pilot ₹2,999; small site ₹2,499₹5,999 per siteInternal proposal
Wenti LabsNot public"Try for free", "Book a demo"Not publicVendor site
ValoonPer office user; field workers freeStarter €159, Pro €199, Premium €249 per office user/month, billed yearly, + VAT; €149 onboarding. Pro: up to 50 field workers with AI capture and translation≈ ₹21,900 per office user (Pro)Vendor pricing page
SifuNot public"Payment required"; 30-day pilot on one siteNot publicVendor site, Product Hunt
BanamindPer company, by user bandStart $100 (1–5 users), Plus $200 (5–10), Scale $400 (10–20) per month billed yearly; Enterprise custom; 7-day trial; unlimited projects≈ ₹9,500 – ₹38,000 per companyVendor pricing page
PowerplayPer company; varies by users and featuresPro ₹71,999/year; Pro+ ₹1,19,999/year; Advanced custom; free base app≈ ₹6,000 – ₹10,000 per companyReview sites (third-party)
OnsitePer user per year, + GSTBusiness ₹12,000/user/year, Business+ ₹15,000/user/year, 5-user minimum; Enterprise from ₹12 lakh/year; Tally or Zoho add-on ₹20,000 + ₹5,000/year≈ ₹5,000 – ₹6,250 per company (minimum)Vendor pricing page

Illustration: monthly cost for a 10-site contractor

Assumes 10 live sites, 3 office users, under 50 field reporters, entry plan that fits. Banamind shown as a range because it is not stated whether WhatsApp field workers count as users. Wenti Labs and Sifu omitted: not public.

SiteVoice (proposed)
₹59,990
Valoon Pro, 3 office users
≈ ₹65,700
Banamind Start–Scale
≈ ₹9,500–38,000
Powerplay Pro–Pro+
≈ ₹6,000–10,000
Onsite Business, 5 users
≈ ₹5,000

What this means. Per-site pricing at ₹5,999 makes SiteVoice roughly 6–12× the price of Powerplay or Onsite for a 10-site contractor, and in Valoon's range. It only sells if the pilot proves concrete time saved per site (for example, a site engineer's 1–2 hours a day of reporting) and SiteVoice is positioned as the intake layer, not another app. Options worth testing: a company starter plan for 1–3 sites, per-active-reporter pricing with a site cap, or a lower DPR-only tier that upgrades to approvals.

05Player profiles

Vendor claims are the vendors' own. "Third-party" marks press or directory sources; "unverified" marks facts seen only in search summaries.

Wenti Labs

Singapore · AI agents in WhatsApp and Telegram · wentilabs.com

What it does
Turns site photos, messages and voice notes into structured reports ("report ready in < 60 seconds"): daily site reports, defect and QA/QC logs, safety compliance, auto-tagging by location, trade and issue, smart reminders, and "Ask your project" answers grounded in project documents.
Market
Singapore main contractors and developers; expanding to Malaysia, Indonesia and Vietnam. Names CapitaLand, Jacobs, Woh Hup, Penta-Ocean, Obayashi and Soilbuild; 20+ paying enterprise customers (e27).
Voice and language
Voice notes in; Mandarin and Vietnamese mentioned (e27). No Indian language stated.
Integrations · Pricing
"Pushes structured data into the systems you already run on" (none named) · Not public; free trial.
Funding and stage
Pre-seed led by Zacua Ventures with Feedback Ventures and Aurum Investments. About $1M ARR, growing 40% a month and profitable (Tech in Asia via Munich Startup, unverified).
Strengths vs SiteVoiceLive with tier-1 contractors; strong safety and QA/QC story; customer data not used for training; on-prem and regional storage options.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceNo India presence or Indian languages; no material-approval workflow shown; opaque pricing.

Sources: wentilabs.com; e27.co (Wenti Labs, "The 30-second report"); co-founder LinkedIn post; Munich Startup (Tech in Asia) via search.

Valoon

Dortmund, Germany · WhatsApp for the field, web for the office · valoon.chat

What it does
"Valoon turns WhatsApp into the ultimate construction tool": photo documentation, site folder, time sheets, measurement, crew scheduling, plans, reports and exports. Voice AI on WhatsApp (beta) turns a voice message into a report in the company's own template.
Market
Construction, trades, maintenance and facility management; "3,000+ construction projects from 10 countries"; data on German servers.
Voice and language
Voice "possible in any language"; real-time translation into 50+ languages. No Indian language named.
Integrations · Pricing
REST API and MCP (Premium), DATEV, Microsoft 365, CSV/Excel/Word/PDF · €159 / €199 / €249 per office user per month, billed yearly; field workers free up to plan limits; €149 onboarding.
Funding and stage
KIT spin-off; EXIST grant, EIF and EU co-funding, accelerators; start2grow prize €40,000 (2024). No venture round found.
Strengths vs SiteVoiceMature, priced and certified (ISO 27001, SOC 1 and 2 Type 2); API and MCP; "field workers free" pricing.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceEurope-focused, euro-priced; voice still beta and generic; no material approvals or Indian context.

Sources: valoon.chat/en, /en/prices, /en/funktionen/speech-to-report; dortmund.de press release.

Sifu

Built by Kodifly (Hong Kong) · Five agents in WhatsApp groups · getsifu.ai

What it does
Joins the team's WhatsApp group and "reads everything". Five agents: Plan (updates the schedule), Collection (chases missing updates), Compliance (scans photos and documents for safety issues), Reporting (daily report ready before 7am, PDF), Validation (checks work and deliveries against drawings, specs and POs).
Market
Launching first in the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan and Hong Kong; 30-day single-site pilots.
Voice and language
Voice notes searchable; English, Arabic, Cantonese, Mandarin, Bahasa, Urdu "and more". No Indian language named.
Integrations · Pricing
Not stated · Not public ("payment required").
Funding and stage
Early access. Kodifly raised $750K from Laidlaw Scholars Ventures in July 2024 for AI infrastructure monitoring; no Sifu-specific round found.
Strengths vs SiteVoiceSharpest agent story (chasing, schedule, photo safety, spec checks); Pakistan entry puts it nearest India; in-region data, no training on customer data, SOC 2 Type II in progress.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceVery early (pilots); no material-request approvals; no Indian language or India plan.

Sources: getsifu.ai; Product Hunt (Sifu); HKSTP news on Kodifly's funding.

Banamind

UAE · WhatsApp group bot plus web dashboard · banamind.ai

What it does
"Turn your WhatsApp group into a construction management system": auto-tags photos, videos, voice notes and documents by project, stage and zone; evidence-linked progress; planned-vs-actual timelines; risk register; AI photo inspection and punch lists; AI assistant that builds plans from voice notes; document OCR; estimating; client approval links; proof-backed invoices.
Market
"Made in UAE"; built for GCC construction teams, working with contractors in the UAE and Saudi Arabia.
Voice and language
Voice-note transcription; "full Arabic support"; AI translator for multinational crews. No Indian language named.
Integrations · Pricing
WhatsApp, Telegram, LINE, MAX, email; Primavera P6, TallyPrime, ZATCA, FirstBit ERP, REST API · $100 / $200 / $400 per month billed yearly for 1–5 / 5–10 / 10–20 users; Enterprise custom; 7-day trial.
Funding and stage
Banamind LLC; founder and CEO Viacheslav Muliukin. No funding found. Customer-result figures are self-reported.
Strengths vs SiteVoiceBroadest WhatsApp-native feature set; low published per-company price; TallyPrime integration is directly relevant to Indian buyers.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceGCC focus; breadth over depth (materials and safety thin); no Indian languages; security details not published.

Sources: banamind.ai, /pricing, /integrations; Banamind blog "Best AI tools for construction project management 2026".

Powerplay

Bengaluru, India · Mobile app and desktop · getpowerplay.in

What it does
Construction management: daily progress reports, tasks, material stock, instant POs and GRNs, issues, labour attendance and payroll, petty cash, dashboards. "AI Workforce" (27 Mar 2026): five agents for estimation, procurement, supplier qualification, demand forecasting, compliance and working capital, trained on 85,000+ projects.
Market
Indian owners, project managers, site engineers and contractors; "700K+ downloads", "85,000+ projects managed".
Voice and language
App in English plus Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Punjabi, Tamil and Telugu (App Store). Voice input not stated; WhatsApp not a channel.
Integrations · Pricing
Not stated · Pro ₹71,999/year, Pro+ ₹1,19,999/year, Advanced custom (review sites); freemium base app.
Funding and stage
About $12–13M raised: $5.2M (2021), $7.14M Series A (2022, Accel and Sequoia Surge), later ₹17 crore A2. Reported $10M annualised gross run rate in March 2026 (unverified).
Strengths vs SiteVoiceBrand and distribution in Indian construction; 10 Indian UI languages; full procurement and labour stack; low per-company price; investing in AI.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceSite staff must open an app and fill forms; no voice or WhatsApp intake shown; AI aimed at the back office, not the field.

Sources: getpowerplay.in; Apple App Store listing; NBM&CW (AI Workforce launch); Capterra, GetApp, Techjockey; YourStory, Inc42, Venture Intelligence.

Onsite (Onsite Teams)

India and Middle East · Construction ERP, app and desktop · onsiteteams.com

What it does
"Complete construction ERP": DPRs "in a click", tasks and schedules, issues and delays, RFQ–PO–GRN with approval chains, inventory and warehouse, GPS and face attendance, subcontractor work orders and RA billing, budgets, invoices, project P&L, CRM. Mentions "Onsite AI" without detail.
Market
Developers, design-build and interior firms, civil, interior and infrastructure contractors, EPC; "trusted by 10,000+ construction companies".
Voice and language
Not stated; Indian-language support not confirmed. WhatsApp listed among integrations and as a support channel.
Integrations · Pricing
Tally, Zoho Books, SAP, WhatsApp, Excel · Business ₹12,000 and Business+ ₹15,000 per user per year (5-user minimum), Enterprise from ₹12 lakh/year, + GST.
Funding and stage
Abeyaantrix Technology Pvt Ltd. No funding found.
Strengths vs SiteVoiceDeep India-specific ERP (RA billing, Tally); approval chains; low published per-user price; Middle East presence.
Weaknesses vs SiteVoiceHeavy ERP onboarding; field data still typed into an app; AI and WhatsApp claims are thin.

Sources: onsiteteams.com, /onsite-pricing; GoodFirms listing. Not to be confused with OnSite, a Singapore voice-messaging startup that raised US$1.3M in 2026 (DigitalNewsAsia).

06Threats and PRD gaps

What the competitive evidence says the PRD v0.1 should add or sharpen. Section and requirement numbers refer to the PRD.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

#Threat or gapCompetitor evidencePRD todayRecommended change
1Indian languages undecidedNo WhatsApp-native competitor names an Indian language; Powerplay has 10 Indian UI languages but no voice"English plus selected regional languages", TBD (§3.1, OQ-02)Commit to Hindi and English, including mixed Hindi-English speech, at launch; name the next one or two; set per-language accuracy targets (§8.6, §12.2)
2"Bot in your existing group" is the headline pitchBanamind, Sifu, Wenti (third-party), Valoon (blog)Groups conditional and gated (§3.1, FR-WA-05); direct messages as fallbackMake one-to-one plus "forward to SiteVoice" a polished first-class journey; prepare a clear answer on official API limits, attribution and privacy; keep the gate
3Price versus Indian incumbentsPowerplay ≈ ₹6,000–10,000 and Onsite ≈ ₹5,000–6,250 per company per month; Banamind from $100No pricing; only a "processing economics" metric (§10)Add pricing and packaging: per-site plan plus a company starter tier or per-active-reporter price; measure engineer hours saved in the pilot
4No proactive chasingSifu Collection agent; Banamind asks for missing photos; Wenti smart remindersMissing reports shown in DPR and dashboard (FR-DPR-03, FR-DASH-03), no nudgeAdd a requirement: WhatsApp reminder to expected reporters who have not reported by a set time (template message; watch per-message cost)
5Photo AI is table stakesSifu Compliance agent; Wenti hazards and defects; Banamind AI inspectionImages are extraction inputs only (FR-AI-03); no safety certification (FR-ISS-05)Add assistive photo flags that open a review-needed issue, never a safety verdict, in line with human control (§1.4)
6Incumbents adding AIPowerplay AI Workforce (Mar 2026); "Onsite AI"Not addressedPosition SiteVoice as the field-intake layer that feeds them; ship Indian-language voice before they add WhatsApp voice
7Integration expectationsOnsite (Tally, Zoho, SAP); Banamind (TallyPrime, Primavera P6); Valoon (API, MCP)ERP out of scope (§1.4, §3.2); export "subject to MVP planning" (FR-DASH-06)Make CSV/PDF DPR export P0 and a read-only API P1; list Tally, Zoho, Powerplay and Onsite export as post-MVP candidates
8Security proof for EPC and infrastructure buyersValoon ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2; Sifu SOC 2 in progress, in-region data; Wenti on-prem optionStrong requirements, no certification or residency target (§8.3)Add India data residency, DPDP consent, a no-training-on-customer-data commitment, and an ISO 27001 / SOC 2 roadmap for enterprise
9Ask-your-project searchWenti, Sifu, Banamind; Valoon early accessDashboard filters only (FR-DASH-04)Post-MVP: answer "what happened at Block A this week?" in WhatsApp from source-linked records
10Schedule linkageSifu Plan agent; Banamind planned vs actualProgress only as reported (FR-AI-03); no baselinePost-MVP: import a simple baseline schedule so DPRs show planned against reported

07Recommended differentiators

Where SiteVoice should concentrate so that no single competitor can match it on the first sales call.

  1. Indian-language voice first.Hindi and mixed Hindi-English at launch on the Indian speech stack already shortlisted (§9.2), with a site-vocabulary test set (§12.2) and published per-language accuracy. None of the six can claim this today.
  2. Material requests with real approvals, inside WhatsApp.Request, clarify, approve, reject or return with a named approver and full history (§4.6, Journey B). WhatsApp-native competitors do not show it; Indian incumbents do it only in their apps.
  3. Trust by default: "audit-ready DPRs".Field-level confidence, a source voice note or photo behind every report line, missing shown as missing, never invented numbers (FR-AI-03, FR-AI-04, FR-AI-07, FR-DPR-05). Aimed at EPC and infrastructure buyers.
  4. India-fit commercials and compliance.INR pricing a 5–10-site contractor can compare with Powerplay or Onsite, WhatsApp costs included, DPDP-compliant consent, India data residency.
  5. Complement the ERP, don't replace it."Keep Powerplay, Onsite or Tally; SiteVoice fills them from WhatsApp." Clean exports first, connectors later, which avoids a feature war on payroll, billing and procurement that the PRD rightly keeps out of scope (§3.2).
  6. A proactive but quiet bot.Add chasing reminders and assistive photo flags, while keeping short, one-question-at-a-time messages (§7.1), which also keeps WhatsApp per-message costs down.

08Method and sources

Each vendor's own pages were read on 11 Oct 2026, then web search filled in funding, languages and pricing. No vendor was contacted, so capabilities are as published. Exchange rates are assumptions for comparison only. Wenti's revenue and growth, Powerplay's run rate and Valoon's group integration come from search summaries of pages that could not be opened, and are marked unverified.